Header Image

Steering Committee

Steering Committee

Thrive: Celebrating and Empowering Princeton’s Black Alumni is being created and developed with the leadership and direction of the Thrive Steering Committee. After the University hosted numerous focus group gatherings with Princetonians across the country — Atlanta, Boston, Chicago, Los Angeles, New York City, San Francisco, Princeton and Washington, D.C. — and conducted a pre-conference survey to gather feedback and ideas on programming for the conference, the Steering Committee of talented, engaged volunteer leaders is developing concepts and starting to weave together the robust programming for the conference.

Using the findings from the focus groups and the survey as a foundation, the Steering Committee is engaging alumni from around the globe to delve deeper into topics and to identify thought leaders who could add meaningful insights into areas of interest. With support from the Princeton University Office of Alumni Affairs, the Steering Committee will invite featured speakers, develop concepts for panels, and organize sessions for the three-day conference.

Committee Co-Chairs:

Scroll Up